Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Council 2012 – 2016

Officers/Ordinary Members  

Name and Represented by/Nominated by:                                                          


John Farrell (Chairman): Co-Opted

Peter Riordan (Hon.Secretary): Co-Opted

Fr Liam Lacey, Co PP: Ex-Officio

Sr. Jacinta Forde RSC: Ex Officio

Noel Mannion: Eucharistic Ministers

Magdalen O'Connell: Senior Choir

Denise Twohig: Child Protection

James Neary: Family Mass Team

Eileen Walsh: Liturgy Team

Vacant: Readers

Vacant: Baptism Team

Deirdre O'Briain: Adoration Group

Sr. Sinead O'Sullivan: Funeral Ministry Team


You can download a copy of the Parish Pastoral Council Constitution, in the link below

Mass times
  • WEEKENDS: Saturday 10.00 a.m. and
  • evening Vigil Mass 6.30 p.m. Sunday: 10.30 a.m. Family Mass; 12 noon Adult Choir; 6.30 p.m.
  • WEEKDAYS: 10.00 a.m. [From July 5th 2017 no Mass on Wednesdays. Prayer Service with Communion 10.00am]
  • BANK HOLIDAYS: Mass is at 10.00a.m.
  • HOLY DAYS: When on weekday: Vigil 7.30 p.m., 10.00 a.m. and 7.30 p.m. When on a Saturday: Vigil (Friday) 7.30 p.m. and 10.00 a.m. (St. Patrick's Day - Please check Church Notices)
  • There is no evening Mass on Christmas Day, St. Patrick’s Day and Easter Sunday.

Donate to St.Fintans Parish using PayPal